Skip To Main Content



NCAA Eligibility

The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA), are two separate governing bodies of college athletics.

The NCAA is the governing body for around 1200 colleges that consists of Division I, II, and III. Division I and II offer partial or full athletic scholarships. Division III student-athletes can only receive academic or non-athletic scholarships. The NAIA consists of 300 colleges which includes Division I and II. Division I in the NAIA is comparable to Division II in the NCAA. Over 90% of NAIA colleges offer scholarships.

Please use the following links to visit the following websites for the information about becoming student athletes in college:

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA)
NCAA Eligibility Center

For future NCAA athletes, make sure to register online at the NCAA Eligibility Center during your junior year so your transcripts will be sent. Please notify your counselor when you have registered with the NCAA.



National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics Logo
National Collegiate Athletic Association logo

National Collegiate Athletics Association Eligibility Center logo